Mississippi Arts Commission
501 North West Street
Suite 1101A Woolfolk Building
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Phone: (601) 359-6030
Fax: (601) 359-6008
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Administrative Staff

To view individual staff bios, click on the names below.

Executive Director
Malcolm White 601.359.6030 mwhite@arts.ms.gov

Deputy Director
Larry Morrisey 601.359.6036 lmorrisey@arts.ms.gov

Chief Fiscal Officer
Emily Tschiffely 601.359.6039 etschiffely@arts.ms.gov

Communications Director
Anna Ehrgott 601.359.6546 aehrgott@arts.ms.gov

Executive Assistant
Kristen Brandt 601.359.6030 kbrandt@arts.ms.gov

Systems Administrator
Shirley Smith 601.359.6033 ssmith@arts.ms.gov

 

Program Staff

Director of Grants
Diane Williams 601.359.6529 dwilliams@arts.ms.gov

Arts-Based Community Development Director
Melody Moody Thortis 601.359.6035 mthortis@arts.ms.gov

Arts Industry Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Sondra Lee-Bell 601.359.6075 slee-bell@arts.ms.gov

Arts Education Director
Charlotte Smelser 601.359.6037 csmelser@arts.ms.gov

Folk & Traditional Arts Director
Maria Zeringue 601.359.6034 mzeringue@arts.ms.gov

Special Initiatives Director
Kristen Brandt 601.359.6030 kbrandt@arts.ms.gov