Thank you to our Supporters

- PRESENTING SPONSOR -

Mississippi Public Broadcasting

Cadence Insurance Fresh Cut Catering + Floral Julie and Bruce Martin Meyer and Rosenbaum, Inc. Lesly Gaynor Murray Jordan and Jim Perry Marie and Brian Sanderson Canizaro Cawthon Davis Chevron Pascagoula Refinery Jackson State University Office of Community Engagement Marcy Fischer Nessel and Gilbert Rose

PAURONS

GRAND PATRONS

Arthur Alley Associated Atmos Energy AT&T

B.B. King Museum & Delta

Ada and Mike McGrevey Sarah Story and Chris Ragland Westin Hotels & Resort

DONORS

Hoppy Allred Dea Dea and Dolph Baker Deidra Bell Nancy and Roy Campbell Community Foundation for Mississippi Rebecca and Ty Hardy Hattiesburg Alliance for Public Art Laura and Frank Howell Christy Jones

Interpretive Center Jacqueline and Frank Bordeaux Shawn and David Brevard Butler Snow Mary Sanders Ferriss and Damien Cavicchi Myrna Colley-Lee Dottye Graham Holly and Alan Lange Grace P. and Sidney Shinn Lee Becky and Doug Montague Carol and John Palmer

Cristina and Patrik Lazzari Andrew Mallinson Joanna and Jason McNeel Mississippi Symphony Orchestra Frances J. Nelson Alex Nyerges Pass Christian Books – Cat Island Coffeehouse Phoebe and Rob Pearigen Lisa and Billy Percy Verna and Cornell Ransom Ann and Craig Shackelford Julie Shepherd – Good Juju Glass Art UM Center for the Study of Southern Culture Visit Mississippi Jamie Lincoln Ward Jay L. Wiener

Nan and Mike Sanders Stacy and Jay Underwood Gloria Walker

Nancy and Bill Yates -The Yates Companies, Inc.





February 2, 2023 | 6:00 p.m. Two Mississippi Museums

Presenting Sponsor



Mississippi Public Broadcasting

Principal Partners

Cadence Insurance Fresh Cut Catering + Floral Julie and Bruce Martin Meyer and Rosenbaum, Inc. Lesly Gaynor Murray Jordan and Jim Perry Marie and Brian Sanderson

Grand Patrons

Arthur Alley Associated Atmos Energy AT&T B.B. King Museum & Delta Interpretive Center Jacqueline and Frank Bordeaux Shawn and David Brevard Butler Snow Mary Sanders Ferriss and Damien Cavicchi Myrna Colley-Lee Dottye Graham Holly and Alan Lange Grace P. and Sidney Shinn Lee

Becky and Doug Montague Carol and John Palmer Nan and Mike Sanders Stacy and Jay Underwood Gloria Walker Nancy and Bill Yates -The Yates Companies, Inc.

Patrons

Canizaro Cawthon Davis Chevron Pascagoula Refinery Jackson State University Office of Community Engagement Marcy Fischer Nessel and Gilbert Rose Ada and Mike McGrevey Sarah Story and Chris Ragland Westin Hotels & Resorts

Donors

Hoppy Allred Dea Dea and Dolph Baker Deidra Bell Nancy and Roy Campbell Community Foundation for Mississippi Rebecca and Ty Hardy Hattiesburg Alliance for Public Art Laura and Frank Howell Christy Jones Cristina and Patrik Lazzari Andrew Mallinson Joanna and Jason McNeel Mississippi Symphony Orchestra Frances J. Nelson Alex Nyerges Pass Christian Books – Cat Island Coffeehouse Phoebe and Rob Pearigen Lisa and Billy Percy Verna and Cornell Ransom Ann and Craig Shackelford Julie Shepherd – Good Juju Glass Art UM Center for the Study of Southern Culture Visit Mississippi Jamie Lincoln Ward Jay L. Wiener



BETSY BRADLEY



KING EDWARD ANTOINE

Excellence in Music

RALPH EUBANKS

Excellence in Literature

Leadership in Visual Arts & Community

ED MCGOWIN

Lifetime Achievement

KE FRANCIS Excellence in Visual Arts 2023

& Cultural Ambassador

ROBERT M. HEARIN SUPPORT FOUNDATION The Stephen C. Edds Patron of the Arts Award

Image Credit: Ed McGowin, Dairy Queen: Stage 3, from "Name Change Suite", 1972. serigraph. Collection of the Mississippi Museum of Art, Jackson. Gift of William Dunlap. 2006.056.15. Ed McGowin is a 2023 Governor's Arts Awards recipient and internationally renowned visual artist with deep roots in south Mississippi.